My Quilting Journey… Come Walk With Me

Off The Frame and Ramblings

      What an awesome week it’s been. On Monday I wasn’t even sure I’d have a job in two months. Then I found out I was moving laterally to a new challenging position with lots of interesting opportunities. And I’ll be working with all the same great people I work with now. You just never know what a day will bring.

     I spent Saturday at a wonderful local quilt show with Denise Panter from Count it “All” Joy. You can read about our experience at the show on her blog. I will share two pictures of quilts that took my breath away.  Neither picture does the quilt justice but they both just grabbed me when I came upon them.  Local quilt artists Cindy Robinson and Teri Lapoint from the Athens AL area completed these quilts.

I just love local quilt shows. There is always such great talent right where you live and I urge you to support as many of those shows as you can get to. It’s encouraging to have other quilters come see your work and admire it. There is so much inspiration all around you. It’s fun to see friends you don’t see often except at these types of events. Generally it just makes for a wonderful day!!!

Saturday evening I was able to finish up the quilt you got a glimpse of last week. This was the first time I flipped the quilt to quilt the side borders at the end of the process. I didn’t really like the process but it did the trick. After I took the picture you see at the top of the blog I decided I like the quilt. It sure looks different as a whole instead of as rolled parts on the frame.

I’m starting my next quilt for the local animal shelter to raffle off. Take a peek at the fabrics I’ve chosen. Next week we’ll talk more about the pattern I’m using.


Have a blessed week and look around for your blessings that are just out there waiting for you.

Ronda

Comments on: "Off The Frame and Ramblings" (2)

  1. Yay! Thanks for the shout out! I’ll have pics from the show again tomorrow and probably Tuesday, too. You got two great photos, I thought! It was a fun day — thanks again for sharing it with me!! 🙂

  2. Karla Pinyerd said:

    Ronda, I love the name of your post today (Off the Frame….) Thanks for starting your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

Cindy's Siesta

Seeking God through the study of his Word

Insights For Leadership

Insights from a Serial Entreprenuer

Ivory Spring

where treasures of past and present connect

Dena Dale Crain

Art Quilter in Africa

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

The Inbox Jaunt

From Doodle to Design

Virtual Quilter

A Daily Quilt Design, Virtually

divakamidesign

Bringing Design to Life

Machine Quilting Business

Learn about the business of being a professional machine quilter

Quilting Is My Therapy

All about machine quilting!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

